Green Bay Packers and Let’s Play!

GB Packers offense

No art today.

“I firmly believe that any man’s finest hour, the greatest fulfillment of all that he holds dear, is the moment when he has worked his heart out in a good cause and lies exhausted on the field of battle — victorious.” — Vince Lombardi

GB Packers defense

First and foremost CONGRATULATIONS to the Green Bay Packers for winning the 2011 NFL Super Bowl!!!

Growing up in Wisconsin, it seems that Packer football was the only real game in town.  A balanced attack from both offense and defense, starters and back-ups were needed for this win.  What a fitting time for me to start working on my Vision of Balance theme for 2011, and start balancing some things in my life.

I’ve started to shift.  I’m taking my search for a Balanced Vision seriously and have begun to change my mind set and see what I previously thought could not be done is really possible.

Aaron Rodgers - QB Green Bay Packers

One of the things I need to balance in my life is time spent on work and play.  Being the self-employed workaholic I am, it’s not easy for me to make time for both.  As I’ve said before, “All work and no play makes Tracy very dull.”  So I did the previously unthinkable: took some time away last weekend, and went to visit family in California.

I actually took 2 full days off in a row and didn’t work a lick!  I hadn’t been there before either, so it was fun to travel someplace new.  Merely had fun: ate, drank, wandered, explored, watched football, and celebrated. (Thanks Kim!)

This is something I need to do more often: start having more fun and more travel adventures to new places.

Who knew?  :)

Let’s Play!

All images courtesy of www.Packers.com.

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Action, Balance, Balanced Vision, My Art, Quotes, That's Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Green Bay Packers and Let’s Play!

  1. Kimberly says:

    My pleasure. RE-PEAT, Tracy! :-)

  2. download says:

    i have read your entire post.keep on posting.

  3. sue smith says:

    sounds perfectly reasonable but what to do when work is fun and fun is work?

  4. Tracy says:

    You’re so right, Sue, we deal with that everyday. Thanks for responding!

    Perhaps it depends upon the type of work you do (art or otherwise) too. I’m starting to learn the importance of stepping away. Balancing all the things I love into one life is my goal. More about my work schedule snafus soon, too!

  5. canvas wall art says:

    Nice share,I like your quotations that make me realize that all the hard work are worth it when you love what you are doing.

Comments are closed.