“Lean on Me 3” and Feelings

Lean on Me 3
16″ x 16″
oil on gallery-wrapped canvas
© 2011 Tracy Wall

This post is all about (cue music) “Feelings, nothing more than feelings….”

Just feeling the need for another remake of this; I’m sure there’s more to come.  I love the composition, and want to explore it more with different palettes, sizes, proportions, etc. (Somebody even asked me about different subjects.)  See this painting at Circle 8 Gallery this month!

Feeling fantastic about painting more this week.  (no peeking until they’re ready to hang for the next show!)

Feeling the need for a ‘play day’. (had some long work days this week)

Feeling great working out nearly everyday with virtual stud,  Tony.  “Do your best, and forget the rest.”

Feeling like the Green Bay Packers are on a roll.  Psyched to go to Soldier Field this Sunday and meet ‘da Bears on their turf.  Bring ’em on!

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Animal art, Balanced Vision, Dogs, Figures, My Art, That's Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to “Lean on Me 3” and Feelings

  1. Pattie says:

    Tracy – this one ‘in color’ is so nice. There is so much emotion in it. Hope you get your wish in Soldier Field!

  2. Vanessa says:

    Gorgeous! This is a very powerful piece. Makes me feel as though, when you feel like you are on your last, support and motivation can come from the simplest of things.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Really love this painting. Did you ever consider how many people might want a similar painting with themselves and their dog?? I know you prefer not doing commissions, but I for one would love one of my Sunny. GO PACK!

  4. Tracy says:

    Thanks all!
    @Pattie- yes, I used more of a local color palette on this one. You heard it here: Packers will prevail. :)
    @Vanessa – yes thanks, this does pack a lot of emotion for me. He was my rock.
    @Anon – Funny you mention that… someone at my last opening said the same, that they’d like one of themselves and their dog. You’re right, I may have to reconsider my “no commissions” clause. Wearing green and gold!

  5. Drew says:

    You really have some incredible work here and “Lean on Me 3” and “Cow Study #6” are two of my favorites! You seem to capture that elusive emotional connection in your work, and I absolutely love your brushwork here because it suggests far more than is shown.

    Just discovered your Facebook fan page as well :)

  6. Tracy says:

    Thanks for visiting Drew, and for the lovely comments! (I love the “brushiness” too!)

Comments are closed.