“Candy Canes 2010” and Delinquency

Candy Canes 2010
12″ x 9″
oil on panel
© 2010 Tracy Wall

Yikes!  I’m a delinquent.

I feel like everything is topsy-turvy in my world these days, and I’m just trying to hang on without falling apart.  Maybe it’s the end of the year, maybe it’s the full moon, maybe it’s the holiday, maybe it’s the winter solstice.  Doors closing, doors opening.

I’ve been delinquent in posting new works.  I’m out of my groove and have wiped away a few large paintings I’ve spent days on.  Trying to figure out why.  Aside from holiday happenings, I’m prepping for a new exhibit coming up, so I haven’t been painting many of these small daily paintings.

Here’s the good news!  If you’re in the Denver metro area, I’ll be showing in January at the Circle 8 Gallery in the Tennyson Street art district.  I’m slaving to have some new works up and shouldn’t reveal any of the new ones here until the opening on January 7th, but I had to get in a holiday theme one.  I did candy canes last year and have fun with them, so here’s the 2010 version.

Mark your calendars and join us for the first 1st Friday of 2011!  Check the Now Showing… page for all the details!

In the meantime, have a warm and wonderful Holiday Season!

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Calendar, Colorado, Exhibits, My Art, Painting, Still Life, That's Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “Candy Canes 2010” and Delinquency

  1. Jeanette says:

    Tracy, the candy canes against the glass work beautifully. All those reflections are a challenge and you’ve done it very well.

    I am sure that seasons, lunar movement, holidays, etc. all have their effect on us and our creativity. I’ve felt the same way off and on lately. It too will pass.

    Best of luck for the exhibition! I wish I were closer to come see it in person. Its a great way to start off a new year.

    Merry Christmas Tracy.

  2. Kimberly says:

    I want some! Deeeeep breaths. When I feel like that, I try to focus on what is really important, the rest will fall in place. Safe travels!

  3. Tracy says:

    Yes Jeanette, I think too that the gravitational pull of a full moon can have an effect on people. + or -? Who knows!

    Kim, Breathing deep I am. Great advice, as usual!

Comments are closed.