“Cow Study #6”

Cow Study #6
8″ x 10″
oil on panel
©2010 Tracy Wall

“Mooooooooooooooo!”

“The thoughts we choose to think are the tools we use to paint the canvas of our lives.”     — Louise Hay

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Animal art, Figures, Let It Go, My Art, Painting, Quotes, That's Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “Cow Study #6”

  1. ancient photog says:

    Superb color balance. And it helps draw the eye to the sparely-detailed calf, lending power to each viewer’s conceptualization. You do breath-taking work.

  2. Tracy says:

    Thanks ap. As far as my painting, I feel like I’m just hitting my stride. Thanks for the feedback!

  3. Pattie says:

    Is that pink underpainting or canvas tint? I love the effect it gives. Little calves – if they only knew…love em (alive and looking cute):-}

  4. Tracy says:

    Why yes it sure is Pattie!
    When I’m thinking about using a lot of cool colors, I’ll use purplish pinks in the under-painting. Especially if I’m using that cool green. I like how they look together.

Comments are closed.