“Horse Study #41” and Working Out

Horse Study #41 (sold)
8″ x 6″
oil on panel
©2010 Tracy Wall

For me, painting is like exercising.

The more consistent I am, the better I get and the better I feel.  Start the morning off with it, and I’m good-to-go and not much can stop me.  Take a few days off, and motivation struggles, I’m rusty and slow to get back in the saddle.

Back in September, I started doing regular workouts with my #1 stud DVD trainer Tony.  I’m not as consistent as he’d like (wants to see me daily), but it’s early in our relationship.  I do what I can and I’m feeling great!

“Do your best, and forget the rest.”

(I’ve been painting a few slightly larger pieces that are set to go on display soon, and I’ll release them here then.  In the meantime, can’t go wrong with another horse in a field.)

(And sorry, no Halloween painting, but hope everyone satisfies their sweet tooth and get’s frightfully spooked!)

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Animal art, Figures, Horses, My Art, Painting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Horse Study #41” and Working Out

  1. ancient horseman says:

    This one really hits this old horseman. Beautiful work, with a minimalist “feel” that give the imagination free rein.

  2. Tracy says:

    Thanks ancient. That was/is my goal: offer the suggestion and let the viewer take where it needs to go. Thank you!

Comments are closed.