Night Lights 4

Night Lights 4  (sold)
6″ x 8″
oil on panel
©2010 Tracy Wall

Went out and heard a live band play last night, and had such a good time!  (yea Conscious Elliot!)  It’s been a while since I’ve gone out to see local music in a neighborhood bar.  I’d forgotten how fun it is.

Seeing live music means late nights.  Days are getting shorter, nights are getting longer, and that causes me to pay more attention to night lights in the city.  This little abstract was inspired by a T-intersection I often travel through, but interesting lights are everywhere.  Stay tuned…

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Abstract, Colorado, Landscape, My Art, Other Artists, That's Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Night Lights 4

  1. Jeanette says:

    I love this piece Tracy. The rich reds and that burning intensity of the traffic light – just wonderful. The night suits you. :)

  2. Tracy says:

    Thanks Jeanette. I like doing the night paintings; it’s so different than all the bold cast shadows I usually do. Sort of the inverse. Thought sometimes I look at these red lights as flaming; perhaps its time to “stop” and “go” with some greens :)

Comments are closed.