“Shadeless”, another art festival, and Thank you!

Shadeless
16″ x 12″
oil on gallery-wrapped canvas
© 2010 Tracy Wall

Three things….

First, a big thank you to all those who took part in the Art for Life benefit (see last post).  It was a smashing success with over 125 artists, over 500 guests, and so far nearly $62,000 raised to benefit those in need served by Project Angel Heart. (enough to provide food for over 100,000 meals!)  I love being fortunate enough to take part in theses types of functions.  :)

Second, heads-up!  My last weekend art festival of the year (that I’m aware of) is this Fri-Sun on the south side of metro Denver.  Find details on the Greenwood Village Arts Festival here on my “Now Showing...” tab.

Third, I’ve been ss-strrrr-ruuu-u-u-ugg-g-g-ling to get a painting done that I like.  There’s been many “wipe aways” since my last post, but this is one I can live with.  Hard for me to get the idea of naked branches without making every single twig, but like the gestural quality as well as some lost/found edges.  (Again, click once, then again to see it up close and personal.)

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Calendar, Colorado, Exhibits, Figures, My Art, Other Artists, Painting, That's Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.