Colorado Cattlescape

Colorado Cattlescape (sold)
15″ x 30″
oil on gallery-wrapped canvas
(c) 2010 Tracy Wall

Nothing like getting partway done with a painting you really like only to have to come back to it another day.  Then when I do, the palette has gone dry and crusty.    So lately, I’ve been keeping my paint palettes in the refrigerator.  Slows the drying process tremendously!

Just be careful when you’re looking in the fridge for the dip.  :)

PS: Art Festival this weekend!  Come visit my booth at the Taste of Lone Tree – Food and Art Festival!  (For details, click the “Now Showing…” tab above)

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Animal art, Art, Colorado, Exhibits, Figures, Landscape, My Art, Painting, That's Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Colorado Cattlescape

  1. poster prints says:

    I really like your Colorado Landscape painting. You’ve really captured the colors of the environment and the cattle well.

  2. rosemary says:

    i love this – is it for sale?

    • Tracy says:

      Why yes it is, rosemary!
      And I hope all is well with you these days! It’s been too long.

      Price is $495 not including taxes. It goes up for display at the Lone Tree Art Festival starting this Saturday. Might you have a chance to stop by? Let me know if you’re interested.
      Thanks!

Comments are closed.