Dairy Decisions

Dairy Decisions
20″ x 16″
oil on gallery-wrapped canvas
(c) 2010 Tracy Wall

Whew!  Sorry for the brief absence.  Took care of lots of life things, business things, letting go, a commission piece, family visit, and necessary downtime to recharge.

Reminder: Just one more week left in my exhibit at Whole Foods in Golden.  (Check Now Showing… tab for details)

I had been toying with this piece for a while.  I love the composition, was enamored with the reflections on the floor.  My difficulties lie in that I didn’t find the opportunity to work for extended periods of time on this while the paint was still gushy and wet because of commitments from TOJ (the other job) and life in general

Some painters like to add layers on layers of paint providing beautiful depth and richness.  I prefer to work ‘alla prima’ which is painting all (or in my case “most”) of the work in one/a few sittings while the paint is still wet.  (More on this in another post.)  I love working this way, but have difficulty getting it done on larger sizes.

I believe the day will come soon when I can paint more by backing off of TOJ…….

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Action, Art, Creative Process, Exhibits, Figures, Interiors, My Art, Painting, That's Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dairy Decisions

  1. Love these whole foods paintings! You are defining the concept in a whole new., creative way. Brava!

  2. Tracy says:

    Thanks Loriann. I especially love to see amazing things in what most see as mundane.

Comments are closed.