New Addiction & ‘Whole Shopping’

Whole Shopping  (sold)
24″ x 18″
oil on stretched canvas
(c) 2010 Tracy Wall

The first step is admitting you have an addiction.

I don’t enjoy shopping that much, whether it’s for food, clothes, tools or paints.  I just don’t like (a) planning what I may need, (b) picking and choosing various sundry items, nor (c) paying for them.  However, in a weak moment while shopping recently not in a Whole Foods Market, I fell to a temptation…

You see I’ve got a bit of a sweet tooth (from my dad most likely, Happy Fathers’ Day Dad!), and I have found a new comfort food:  Nestle Toll House Caramel-Filled Chocolate Chip Cookies.

No this is not a paid advertisement, and I’m sure I need the mountain of sugar and extra calories like I need another (w)hole in my head.  But still on occasion, it does a body/soul good.

It’s not so easy either, you have to slave over a hot stove to bake this pre-made dough.  It’s rolled into cookie balls and arranged in proper formation just waiting to be plucked and placed on the baking sheet.

And that’s just part of the hard work necessary to create these bad boys.  You also have to do the clock math to get them carefully baked for exactly 12-14 minutes for just the perfect amount of crisp cookie crunch and soft caramel goo.  (whew!)  I have a new addiction.

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Figures, Interiors, My Art, Painting, That's Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Addiction & ‘Whole Shopping’

  1. Kimberly says:

    The reflections in this one are stupendous!

  2. Tracy says:

    Thank you Kimberly. All those brightly colored packages on the shelves plus blue sky bouncing off the floor — that’s what attracted me to the scene.

Comments are closed.