Gesture Studies #18, #19

Gesture Studies #18 (sold), #19 (sold)
12″ x 9″, 10″ x 8″
oil on panels
(c) 2010 Tracy Wall

Been finishing up some larger pieces for my upcoming show at the Summer Art Market.  Can’t wait to show them!  Until then, here’s a few more studies.

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Figures, My Art, Painting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Gesture Studies #18, #19

  1. Kimberly says:

    Beautiful! Good luck with the show and showing off the new paintings!

  2. Tracy says:

    Thank you Kimberly!
    Show isn’t for 2 weeks, and I’ll reveal them here as we get closer. Stay tuned!

  3. jeff says:

    Wow, I love #18. Such a great color set and the a gesture vs. detail is perfect for getting this pose across simply. :)

    • Tracy says:

      Thanks jeff.
      That’s what I’m seeking: that perfect balance between “What are you saying?” and “Too much said!”

Comments are closed.