Sundays! and ‘Cow Study #3’

Cow Study #3 (sold)
8″ x 8″
oil on gallery-wrapped canvas
(c) Tracy Wall

It’s been almost 9 years since I’ve had Sunday afternoons and evenings off from the ‘other job’.  Used to be I worked 10 hour days on Sundays.  Letting Go of old habits.   Now I’ve got a lighter load and finding it refreshing!

I love to march to the beat of my own drummer, but it’s nice to finally start to be able to sometimes keep the same rhythm as much of the rest of the world.  What a delight!  Who knew?!?

(Sorry this pics has so many reflections on it.  I’ll get a better one next time around.)

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Animal art, Calendar, Figures, Let It Go, My Art, Painting, That's Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sundays! and ‘Cow Study #3’

  1. Love this!!! And the studies before this!!! I am also from the dairy state – Wisconsin??? You too???

  2. Tracy says:

    Laurel —
    Hello fellow Badger! Grew up in the Milwaukee area. Yep, the land of cheese, beer and brats is where I’m from, though I’ve lived in Colorado for nearly 30 years. Thanks for the lovely comment, I’m forever ‘studying’ to find my visual voice. (I simply adore your landscapes!)

Comments are closed.