Honor what ignites you, & Horse Study #38

Horse Study #38 (sold)
7.75″ x 6″
oil on panel
(c)2010 Tracy Wall

I’ve been a little off balance in the recent past, whether it be in areas personal, professional, financial, or all of the above.  Earlier this month I paid attention to some personal triage in finding a way to re-balance.  And despite life’s emergencies and challenges, I feel like I’ve come away still standing.

Lately I’m getting back to what I love to do, and my theme has been to honor what ignites me.  Let go of the worrying stress about what has already gone and about what may still happen.  Time to get back to paying attention to today.

So aside from all the daily chores I’ve been refocusing the lens on sampling those things I loved like: painting more from my gut, attending to my fabulous animals, hiking trails I’ve missed,  planting seeds for a garden, Hollandaise on asparagus, and there’s nothing better than soft caramel surrounded by chocolate.  :)

What ignites you?

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Animal art, Horses, Let It Go, My Art, Painting. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Honor what ignites you, & Horse Study #38

  1. Melissa Evangeline Keyes says:

    Nice painting, the best you’ve posted in a while.

  2. I followed your link from Alyson’s blog. I love what you said about honoring what ignites you. I find sometimes there is nothing that ignites me if I’m going through too much ‘life’. But when I can I love to honor the ignition by getting in the zone by working on a large watercolor. Thanks for your post … I know I will be thinking about this for awhile. Thank you.

  3. Tracy says:

    Thanks Melissa!

    Nancy, so often I put the things that ignite me on the back burner for any of a bazillion reasons. Sounds like you can relate and I’m glad it’s got you thinking. (that’s why I do this = connections!) Stop back and keep in touch!

Comments are closed.