Recuperating (Spencer Study #7)

Recuperating  (Spencer Study #7 ) (sold)
11″ x 14″
oil on gallery-wrapped canvas
(c)2010 Tracy Wall

Sorry for the short hiatus, but I’ve needed to attend to other matters…

My beautiful sweet boy Spencer (arf) was rushed to the vet for emergency surgery last Monday night for a ruptured mass in his abdomen.  We’re now all three (cat Bexley, too) in recovery.  The pathology is still out, but he’s back home and recuperating nicely.   We all have paws crossed.

I offer a very grateful thank you to those who took care of him and to those who offered support.
Makes me remember how very short and precious life is.
:)

5-2010 update:
Although the pathology came back malignant, it was diagnosed “low grade” and may not grow back as fast as other types.  We celebrate each and every day.

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Animal art, Dogs, Figures, My Art, Painting, That's Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Recuperating (Spencer Study #7)

  1. Pattie Wall says:

    I left a comment on your FB, but had to say, this painting of Spencer is so heartwarming and a perfect view to start a Monday morning with.

  2. Tracy says:

    Thanks Pattie; does the same for me.

    Just got home from getting staples out and so far so good! We take it one step at a time.

Comments are closed.