Evening Rush

Evening Rush (sold)
14″ x 18″
oil on gallery-wrapped canvas
(c) 2010 Tracy Wall

This is the last of the originals (and one of my favorites) on display at the February exhibit at Cake Crumbs.

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Calendar, Colorado, Exhibits, Landscape, My Art, Painting. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Evening Rush

  1. For some reason I never think about painting pedestrian or cityscapes, but you’ve captured it perfectly. Very cool!

  2. Tracy–this is incredible. Reminds me of my hour plus commutes (each way) in the Washington, D.C. area before moving to the glorious country, er, state, of Texas. How were you able to blur those lights and capture the glossiness of the cars so beautifully? Stellar, Tracy. Kristine

  3. Tracy says:

    smtowndad – Thanks, I like to find the everyday ordinary and make it extraordinary.

    Kristine – Whew! You DID have a long commute! And yes, Texas is a world unto itself. :) Thanks for the comments!

  4. Pattie Wall says:

    Ahhh, this reminds me of those dusky return homes on the Front Range…miss them. Loved the sunsetting behind those mtns. Very nice, Tracy!

  5. Good thing you reminded us – I’d like to check out your show on Saturday – before it goes away! :)

  6. Tracy says:

    Thanks Patty!

    Jennifer, I always get more from seeing the work in real life than even the finest resolution image. Something about seeing the actual paint…. Enjoy!

Comments are closed.