Cupcakes and New Exhibit!

Cupcakes (sold)
oil on gallery-wrapped canvas
8″ x 16″
(c) 2010 Tracy Wall

Here we go!

My first exhibit of 2010 is in an absolutely scrumptious place!

I’ve got a total of 25 pieces hanging of which 15 were created in the past 5 months, and many have never been shown in public before!  (Some not even on here on the blog!)

January 31 – February 28, 2010

Cake Crumbs
(a charming bakery with Denver’s freshest cakes and sweets)

Tuesdays – Saturdays:  7:00 am – 7:00 pm
Sundays:  7:00 am – 3:00 pm

2216 Kearney Street
Denver, CO 80207  (map)
303-861-4912
www.cake-crumbs.com

I had started this Cupcakes painting back in September.  It was to originally take part in Karin Jurick’s Different Strokes for Different  Folks blog, where she posts a photo, and artists from around the world create their interpretation of it.  I  had a few shows of my own going on at the time and couldn’t finish it.  Being that this exhibit is in a bakery, it was only natural for me finish this up and show my Cupcakes.

I’ll be showing some of the new works here for those who are unable to attend.  Stop by and pick yourself up a sweet treat while pondering some art!

Stay tuned for more new work….

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Calendar, Colorado, Exhibits, My Art, Painting, Still Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cupcakes and New Exhibit!

  1. Jeanette says:

    How wonderful and I love this cupcake painting. It looks like it was great fun to paint.

    Congratulations on the exhibition. I wish I were close enough to go see it. You’ll have to share the experience on your blog. I hope you sell lots!

  2. bimber says:

    You ROCK!

  3. Tracy says:

    Thanks Jeanette. Yes they were fun; the paint is thick for the frosting so you feel like you can dip your finger in and take a scoop.

    Thanks bim!
    :)

Comments are closed.