Landscapes

Mountain Study #3  (sold)
5″ x 7″
oil on canvas panel
©2009 Tracy Wall

I’ve been meaning for quite some time to start doing landscapes again.  (How long have I been saying that?!?)  I so love the Colorado landscape in particular, but never got in to painting them that much.  Maybe I just can’t do them justice.  Here’s a start…

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Action, Colorado, Landscape, My Art, Painting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Landscapes

  1. bimber says:

    Texture, texture and more texture! LOVE IT! When the brush strokes (yeah, yeah, I always talk about brush strokes) emulate the terrain… in my humble opinion… perfecto!

  2. Jeanette says:

    Beautiful receding hills and soft colours. Its lovely Tracy.

    I mean to try landscapes more often too, but its not my forte. However I do have a particular place that I see each day and finally took some photos. Soon….

  3. Tracy says:

    bimber – Thanks!
    Jeanette – Thanks! I surprisingly had fun with this one in not struggling to make it anyplace in particular. Hmmmm……. Perhaps a post on this……

Comments are closed.