Milk Quart

Milk Quart
6″ x 6″
oil on panel
2009 (c) Tracy Wall

Whew!  Been away too long; sorry for the delay.  I’ve been working on some larger paintings, and you’ll see them here soon.

All this work has made me low….on……energy……., need…some……..fuel………………….. …………………….. MILK!
I love milk.  Must be the Midwestern, dairy-state girl in me.

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in My Art, Painting, Still Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Milk Quart

  1. Bonnie Luria says:

    Love what you do with simple subjects and how you give them the dignity of visibility.
    This one and the baseball and bat. Just wonderful.

    Inspiration comes to you from the ordinary and becomes something everyone can see.

  2. Tracy says:

    Thank you so much, Bonnie; very well stated. (Can I use that in my artist’s statement?) :)

    You see, that’s exactly what I’d like to accomplish with this little still life paintings. All it takes is looking around you to find interesting and amazing.

Comments are closed.