Bagel and Three Exhibits

web-09-Bagel-Study-(c)-TLW

Bagel Study
6″ x 6″
oil on panel
Tracy Wall (c) 2009

There’s a 3rd exhibit I’ve got going on this weekend!  (When it rains, it pours! …or, to fit the area lately when it snows, it dumps!)

Starting this Friday I’ll have art exhibited in 3 places in Denver, Colorado:
(check my Now showing… page for all the details of addresses and times)

Park Hill Art Club Fall Art Show and Sale
Fri-Sun, Nov 6-8  (22 of my works included)
A veritable banquet of art of all kinds by 75+ artists; lots of framed and bin work for all!

Art on the River
November 6 – December 18
(1 piece juried in)

Gone to the Dogs
Oct 16 – Nov 14
(1 piece juried in)

Stop by any and all shows and see what’s new!

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Art Marketing, Calendar, Exhibits, My Art, Still Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Bagel and Three Exhibits

  1. bimber says:

    Holey Bagel! Three Exhibits… Congratulations!
    I like the way the brush strokes go continuously from bagel to table.

  2. Tracy says:

    Thanks bimber!
    Though I think the brushstrokes you refer to are actually the texture of the gesso on the support. I like to include those when I’m prepping the board to paint, for just that reason: I like the effect!

  3. Congrats on the three exhibits. That is awesome!

    Love the bagel–makes me truly miss the ones I could get back East. (Texas doesn’t have anything worthy….) Kristine

  4. Tracy says:

    Thanks Kristine! It was an exciting weekend. And some mornings, nothing quite hits the spot like a bagel w/ cream cheese! (Or afternoon, or evening….) :)

  5. Gavin says:

    Congrats on the showings. I love this bagel painting. I’m pretty sure if I had that in my kitchen I’d be eating bagels all the time.

Comments are closed.