Baseball and Dogs

web-Put-Me-In-Coach-c-TLW

Put Me In Coach!
8″ x 8″
oil on panel

For those in the Denver metro area, there’s an group exhibit opening up this Friday, Gone to the Dogs, and you’ll find specifics about the show by visiting the “Now Showing…” page of this blog.

The fabulous thing about this exhibit is that a portion of the proceeds will be donated to The MaxFund — – a non-profit no-kill shelter established 1988 to take in and nurture any animal with no known owner and finds homes for these animals once they have recovered.

In the meantime, the Colorado Rockies (the baseball team and the mountains too!)  put an end to yet anther exciting season.  (*sigh*)  Fall is really here, many leaves have fallen and thank you Rockies for a banner season of exciting baseball.   I just had to do another painting of this old, weathered baseball.

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in My Art, Other Artists, Still Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Baseball and Dogs

  1. Savannah says:

    Awesome blog!

    I thought about starting my own blog too but I’m just too lazy so, I guess Ill just have to keep checking yours out.
    LOL,

  2. Tracy says:

    Thanks Savannah; stop by anytime!

  3. This baseball is fabulous, Tracy! I adore how you depicted the highlights. Beautifully executed! Kristine

Comments are closed.