Banana Muffin

Here’s another one from last week’s workshop, subjects kidnapped from that morning’s continental breakfast at the Holiday Inn.

Banana Muffin
6″ x 8″
oil on panel

web09-Banana-Muffin-(c)Trac

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in My Art, Painting, Still Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Banana Muffin

  1. Faye says:

    Tracy,
    I like this one a lot–great use of color, composition, and clever title.
    happy painting,
    Faye

  2. bimber says:

    I like the bigger brush strokes and the way the shadows go from surface to surface. Color and title too.

  3. Tracy says:

    Thanks all! Yes, I’m more conscious of economy of stroke.

  4. Tracy Haines says:

    Nice, Tracy. How are you enjoying oil? I find it very, very tough compared with pastel. I love it though and sure hope I start to get it!

Comments are closed.