Workshop time!

I recently returned from a painting workshop by daily painter Carol Marine.  She creates fabulous paintings of everyday still life objects with a wonderful painterly stroke.  I learned much and received a wealth of instruction and feedback on painting and art blogs, and I would highly recommend it to anyone reading!  Check out Carol’s wildly popular blog here in this post or in the left hand column under Other Art Blogs I Read.

Not only did I get a wonderful workshop with other fun and friendly artists, but I got to visit Texas, too!  The three day workshop was held at  Andreeva Portrait Academy which offers art instruction in wonderful facilities in the small community of Salado, Texas.

Here’s one I did at the workshop; I had a time constraint on this one getting most of it done before class one morning.

Red Pepper – Marine Workshop
6″ x6 ”
oil on panel  (sold)

sm 09 Red Pepper Marine wkshp

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Action, Art Blogs, Creative Process, Other Artists, Painting, Still Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Workshop time!

  1. bimber says:

    Nice! I see the longer strokes yet each stroke “counts” more, each one has more information in it. Does that make sense?

  2. Tracy says:

    Thanks Bimber, yes that does make sense.
    It’s amazing how time limits help you choose more wisely with your strokes. I was looking to get the “glow” happening from this back-lit, slightly semi-transparent pepper.

  3. usa canavs says:

    Nice painting! It all depends on the person how he imagines and take way of painting

Comments are closed.