Step by step

I’ve been honored with the request to post a visual step-by-step of my painting process onto a horse-based website,  e-questrians.com.

The site, e-questrians.com is an on-line magazine for horses and their people.  The site offers a variety of things including shopping for horse supplies and things to expert advice from a horse show judge to giving to horse non-profits, as well as showing creative works involving horses (like me!).

The painting is one I finished last spring (Gossip Girls).  You’ll see a couple of steps along the painting way as well as read commentary of what’s going through my head as I progress.

Stop in and check it out at e-questrians.com; sign up for their newsletter and stay up-to-date!!

I’ll be off the computer for a few days taking time away.  In the meantime, here’s another little horse painting…

Walking Back to the Barn
10″ x8″
oil on panel
2009 (c) Tracy Wall

sm 09 Walk Back to Barn (c)TLW

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Action, Art, Creative Process, Exhibits, Horses, My Art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Step by step

  1. This is fabulous, Tracy! Art can be utilized in so many (often) unexpected places. Congratulations!

  2. Tracy says:

    Thanks Kristine!

  3. usa canvas says:

    Congrats for such a nice painting. Art can be done in various ways depending on the painter’s imagination.

Comments are closed.