Florets

Eat your veggies.

Florets (sold)
6″x6″
oil on panel
©2009 Tracy Wall

sm 09 Florets (c) TracyWall

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in My Art, Painting, Still Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Florets

  1. Jeanette says:

    I like this. The strong colours and simple shapes work well. Even if I don’t like broccoli much :)

  2. I might suggest on this one, change the image to black and white, on your computer, and then contemplate the highlights and shadows.

    I LOVE broccoli. Tho I did get one bunch that was terribly bitter the other day. When I grow the stuff, I eat the leaves as well as the flowers.

    I really need to get going painting again. All I do is paint in my head all the time.

  3. Tracy says:

    Thanks Jeanette! (broccoli and asparagus are about the only green things I eat. Oh, and snap peas!)

    Melissa, very observant! I had been wondering lately if my values have run too bold running from 1-10 on the value scale. So here I tried to narrow the range; not so high key. Instead I used saturated color and bold shapes to take the lead instead of such bold value contrasts..

Comments are closed.