“First Sun”

My goodness, the summer weather so far has been simply beautiful!!  Unlike in the few previous years where summer meant a blistering hot, dry, fire danger oven, this year it’s been simply delightful!!

First Sun (sold)
5 1/8″ x 6″
oil on panel
©2009 Tracy Wall

sm 09 First Sun (c)TracyWall

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Calendar, Colorado, Flowers, My Art, Painting, Still Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “First Sun”

  1. Pretty! Must say I enjoy flowers more than rolls! lol

  2. Tracy says:

    Thanks Melissa; different strokes for different folks!

  3. I see you have been doing small paintings that are all unusual sizes. I was wondering what you are doing them on – tiny odd-sized canvases, or just on canvas pieces? I was thinking about doing some small pieces and haven’t decided what to use. Love the tp and apple.

  4. Tracy says:

    Thanks Kathleen.
    I don’t use canvases for this small size. I actually prefer a stiffer support. The “… on panel” refers to using Masonite primed with a few coats of gesso. I’ve tried to end up with standard sizes, but sometimes I have leftover scraps thus ending up with unique dimensions.

Comments are closed.