Blue Mug

In between some larger pieces, I’m still trying to paint small studies, and trying to get them completed in one sitting.  This took more than one sitting, but still got it done faster than I used to.  For me, it’s about trying to push myself to make decisions quickly.  No more long slow pondering, “Do I?” Don’t I?”  Just do it.  Make a decision and live with it.

I just love the deep cobalt blue in this mug!  (We just had a foot of snow here in Denver; maybe that’s why I kept the background white!)

Blue Mug
7 1/2″ x 6″
oil on panel     (sold)

sm 09 Blue Mug (c)TracyWall


About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Art, Art Marketing, My Art, Painting, Still Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blue Mug

  1. Love this cobalt blue mug! The texture really adds so much energy to your painting! Great work! Thanks.
    Joan A Hamilton

  2. Con Daily says:

    What nice highlights and shadows on the blue mug, Tracy. You have a way with light. And, I like the white background. Those snap decisions worked well for you on this one.

Comments are closed.