My Etsy Shop is now Open!! (actually, it’s not anymore)

I’ve had more requests than usual to purchase paintings found here on this blog as well as my website.  So, today I am taking action and announcing……. (drum roll please) …………..

You now have  a shop page where you may purchase many of the small paintings you’ve seen here on my blog   –> http://www.tracywall.etsy.com <—– 4/2010 update: no longer open

On there you’ll find some of the more recent paintings seen here and the ability to purchase them using PayPal or your credit card.  Small drawings and paintings will also have an additional $10.00 shipping and handling fee that includes packaging, USPS Priority Mail delivery, as well as insurance.  Shipping of larger pieces will be priced accordingly.  I still need to do a fair amount of fine-tuning to the shop, but I’ll take it one step at a time.

If you see a piece here that is not in my Shop, please inquire via e-mail (tlwstudios@msn.com).

Lately I’ve been trying to play around a bit more (like I’ve tried before) incorporating painting and drawing.  Here’s a sample that, for some reason, really strikes a chord with me.  I’ve been leaning more towards including sketchy gestures like these in my finished pieces.  As inspiration, I keep this one hanging on the studio wall behind my easel to remind me to loosen up!

Horse Study #26
mixed media on paper
10″x13″    NFS
sm-09-horse-study-26-c-tracywall

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Action, Art, Art Marketing, Exhibits, Horses, My Art, Painting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My Etsy Shop is now Open!! (actually, it’s not anymore)

  1. Melissa says:

    Hey! Great idea. Question: why did you choose Etsy instead of Ebay?

    I still don’t have www at home, but have been painting, my poor blog is mouldering!

    Best luck and sales to you!

  2. Lisa Call says:

    Congrats on getting the shop open – I love the squash painting on there. How might that look next to a roll of toilet paper?

    My house should be done in 3ish more weeks then I’ll be ready for the painting.

  3. Tracy says:

    Thanks so much the both of you!
    Lisa – just let me know!
    Melissa – At this point, I feel just fine offering my works as “buy Now” and not necessarily auctioning them. Etsy was a little more cost effective for me and easy to use.

  4. Con Daily says:

    Tracy, your etsy gallery is looking good. Happy for you.

  5. Jane Hunt says:

    Tracy, the gallery looks great – as does your blog! Your art is beautiful and it’s nice to see thought provoking commentary. Please let me know how Etsy works out for you – been considering doing that for a while

Comments are closed.