What is art?

Finally, 2008 draws to a close.

It’s been a good year, but it’s time to move on.  I’ll discuss a little about resolutions and goals next post, but for now, to finish off my down time for the year, it’s best to smile.

Try this on…..What is Art?
A fun video, I pulled this from Alyson Stanfield’s ArtBizBlog a while back and have always just loved it.  This is from the geniuses of Creature Comforts at Aardman Animations.  They interview people on the street, then put cool animation/claymation type figures in the video.  If you haven’t seen it, click on the link below and take a peek!  (only a fast 7 mins)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pDo_vs3Aip4

Have a Happy Happy New Year!
(I just know it’s going to be the best year ever!)
I thank you all for taking the time to visit with me here!

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Art, Calendar, Creative Process, That's Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What is art?

  1. Martha O'Flaherty says:

    Tracy, Happy New Year girl. Good luck with your ACTION goal this 2009. Must tell you that when I looked at your newest piece, it was the exact time on my clock as in your painting. Dodododo. Take care and let’s see more of each other this new year.

  2. Tracy says:

    Thanks Martha. (Referring to next post Resolution Revolution), yes We need to take ACTION and reinforce the connection this year!!
    Definitely weird about the clock!

Comments are closed.