Am I Blue?

Blue, blew, blue.  Am I wearing denim?   Did I extinguish a candle?  Am I sad?

Looking over my past few pieces, seems like the color orange is dominating.  Love the warmth of orange, but time to change it up.

Cowboy Hat #8
6″x8″
oil on gallery wrapped canvas    

sm-08-cowboy-hat-8-ctracywall

.

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in My Art, Painting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Am I Blue?

  1. Melissa says:

    Wow! Looks moonlit!

  2. hannah mackie says:

    hey tracy-ive just taken up art again after 3 years of not doing anything-im 21 yrs old-i have found your work very inspirational and deep-i love this one it has a lot of depth in it,i love it-
    i hadn’t heard of you until i came across your work on google-cheeky of me to ask but would u have any advice for me? i work in acrylic,charcoal,pastel and occasionally watercolour(i find it really hard),i can use most mediums,im enjoy doing still life but lack something when drawing people/animals?? any ideas -a reply would be appreciated alot :)

  3. Tracy says:

    Hi Hannah,
    Thanks for visiting and commenting.
    My advice would be to take classes, attend critiques, visit exhibits. Expose yourself to many different kinds of art. Read about successful artists and artists whose work you enjoy. Keep working to find your visual voice. I wish I had done that when I was your age.
    Keep in touch and happy new year!

Comments are closed.