Crooked Necks Cuddle

I finally got my new digital camera!  After a little research, I decided to get a Canon Powershot; basically what I had before but a newer generation.  It’s got a nice balance of durability and quality images.

Here’s the first painting of my 08 harvest.  I love these little crooked neck squash; they lend themselves so well to personification.

Crooked Necks Cuddle (sold)
oil on panel
6″ x 8″
(c) 2008 Tracy Wall

sm-08-crooked-necks-cuddle-c-tracywall

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in My Art, Painting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Crooked Necks Cuddle

  1. Melissa says:

    More squashes! If a vegetable can be cute, they are, in the best way.

    Good camera. Due to peer influence, not pressure, I got the XTi, and it’s too much! Owell! Simplicity is valuable!

  2. Bim says:

    I like the big, bold brush strokes.

  3. Tracy says:

    Melissa – Because I take it hiking, it was important to me that my camera be able to take rough and tumble and not be babied, yet still have higher resolution when I want to take photos of my art.

    Bim – Thanks; it’s what I’ve been trying to use more of.

  4. bonnieluria says:

    Tracy- great powerful color use on those squash and the bold shadow colors are terrific.
    Very nice piece.

    Funny enough, I just got a G9 Canon and am amazed at the range of functions it has. To the point of manual madness.
    Have fun experimenting with it. It’s a great camera.

    I haven’t visited in a while- it’s nice to see the wide range of interesting things you write about and paint.

  5. Tracy says:

    Thanks Bonnie. Yes, I’m looking forward to actually reading the manual and seeing all it can do.

Comments are closed.