Yappy Hour!

We’re busy prepping for a Fundraiser/Howl-O-ween Party this Friday night!  For more specifics about the fun and frivolities, see previous post below or visit Dogmata Denver.  Come join us!!

Here’s a new painting I’ll be showing there.  Spencer (my pooch and favorite model) has been recovering from some medical issues as has dear Benny (Spencer’s cousin), and it has gotten me to thinking about our animal friends.

Some can’t live with pets.  Some can’t live without them.  Some see them as animals.  Some see them as family members.

Being single and living alone with no human children, I think my relationship with him is different than those living with a family.  We’re truly a team.  I see Spencer as my closest pal, my confidant, and my best listener.  He’s always up for anything (except ear medicine) hoping there’s a game in it somewhere. When I’ve needed him he’s always been there tail wagging, and I do my best to reciprocate.

As we both grow older I’m realizing exactly how much we lean on each other.

Lean on Me (sold)
oil on canvas
18″x24″

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Exhibits, My Art, Painting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yappy Hour!

  1. Melissa says:

    I understand how it can be with a pet. I had my Mr. Kitty for seventeen years.

    Nice to see you posting. Do you sell anything from your blog? I’m wrestling with the idea of Business. From what I read many places, successful selling is more of a popularity contest than attractive paintings. I just don’t have a schmooze personality, sigh.

    Are we designated spokespersons, visually, for the maddening crowds? Are we supposed to sell, make our paintings go off into the world?

    Hmm.

  2. Tracy says:

    Thanks for commenting Melissa.

    At this time, my purpose in the blog is not to sell, but to familiarize people with my work. Selling thru the www is the next step for me. Stay tuned.

Comments are closed.