Take me out to the Ballgame…..

….. take me out with the crowd!

At the time of this post, the Milwaukee Brewers have their backs up against the wall.  They have to win both their Sunday and Monday games to continue on to the National League Championship.
Here we go Brewers, here we go!  (clap, clap)

“When you get into a tight place and everything goes against you, till it seems as though you could not hang on a minute longer, never give up then, for that is just the place and time that the tide will turn.” – Harriet Beecher Stowe, novelist

10-10-2008 — Ok, the Brewers lost their bid to the NL Championship, but at least they got farther than the Cubs!

Shepherd Study
10″x8″
oil on panel

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in My Art, Painting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Take me out to the Ballgame…..

  1. Melissa says:

    Yea, team. I don’t understand sports and competition at all. So many losers. I had a boyfriend once that was fabulous in the water as a dive buddy, and he loved sailing, too. What went wrong? Systemic resentfulness. He’d won the state championship swimming contest. Then a week later, they came and took away hi trophy because he was three months too young, at eleven years old. He didn’t get the support of a coach saying, we’ll get them next year! He was just supported in resentment. He grew up to be a bitter and sour man.

    Why can’t the Olympics have the winner be the five best? And second go to fifty people? No, they have clocks that go to the thousandth of a second, so there can be ONE winner, and thousands of losers. “I’m not good enough”. Very sad.

    And here I am worrying about my stocks and not painting, but that’s changing, by plan. Owning a house instead of renting is a big change. Which room for a studio? All of them, one for oils, one for encaustic, one for everything else… I guess I’ll have to sleep out in the back seat of the car!

    Very nice ‘notan’ on the puppy. Good composition, good painting. I’ve tried to get Norma Wilson to put light and shadow in her paintings, and she did, once! lol.

    Keep painting!

    Melissa

Comments are closed.