Four of a Kind?

Time out for a little exercise I did.  Created basically the same drawing, testing different aspects.  Some parts work better than others.

Here’s the burning question:

Do I separate these conjoined quadruplets, or do they work better as a herd remaining together?  (I’d erase the pencil line between them.)

What’s your take?

Four of a Kind (tentative title)
acrylic/pastel
10″x14″

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Creative Process, My Art, Painting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Four of a Kind?

  1. Lisa Call says:

    I like them together. They are wonderful!

  2. Sunny says:

    Looks great as a herd! And I like the concept. Might try the same concept with other subjects, example a dog, a cat, etc. I’ve seen the same kind of thing done with a house, and also a tree, doing the 4 seasons of the year.

  3. Con says:

    Together is great, but they’d also be nice in four matching smallish frames priced as one. I like the title, too.

  4. Tracy says:

    Thanks all! Sounds like a consensus; your voices have been “herd” and they stay together!

  5. paintinglady says:

    I like them together – sort of Andy Warhol-ish!

Comments are closed.