Jumping

Whew! Been having a few days of rain, and we’ve been jumping for joy! In a land that has experienced drought lately, any rain you get is a pleasure. Really making the spring blooms start to pop!

In a break from the oil action, I went back to pastel for this horse.

Chestnut Jumping
8″x10″
pastel

Chestnut Jumping (c) Tracy Wall

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Colorado, My Art. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jumping

  1. Sunny says:

    Love him!! Your animal experience definitely shows. Not only is this a beautiful example of the use of pastels with shading etc (and all the other art expressions that I know nothing about), but your knowledge of the horse anatomy, and in this position, is perfection. That’s a long sentence . . . to only say that this is great!!

  2. Tracy says:

    Thanks Sunny! I guess my background in horses will never leave me.

Comments are closed.