I’d Rather Be in the Studio!

I\'d Rather Be in the Studio! by Alyson StanfieldI know….I’ve been quite slacking lately. Two weeks since my last post!! I’ve been so busy, but I haven’t spent much time painting as of late. (*sigh*) Things just seem to get in the way!

Perhaps this is the ticket: a new book from art marketing guru Alyson Stanfield, I’d Rather Be in the Studio! (click the link to find out how to get it!) This book is for creatives of all types and offers practical approaches that help you sell more and build an art career that lasts.

I’ve been hearing all about this book from all over the place, but saw a recent interview on the blog of writer Anne Randolph “blog.SoupKitchenWriting.com” .

Alyson, any classes of yours I’ve taken or info gleaned from your blog have always proven to be a wealth of information. This can’t be any different. Thank you for being the missing link for artists!

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Art Blogs, Art Marketing, Creative Process and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’d Rather Be in the Studio!

  1. Thank you, Tracy! Hope you enjoyed the interview with Anne. If you’re ever interested in writing (mostly creative, energetic writing), Anne does fantastic workshops. She’s a blast!

    Am still looking for the perfect place for my Tracy Wall pastel. I have to move it around a bit first.

  2. Tracy says:

    Your welcome, and thank you! Since starting this blog, I’ve found I do like writing (at least short blurbs like these). And who spurred me to start this blog? ;)

    As for hanging a piece of art, that’s exactly how I do it; put it someplace, live with it for a while, put it someplace else, live, etc. The dance continues until it speaks to me that it’s found the percfect home.

Comments are closed.