One Bud Open

Hang on to the flowers; it’s supposed to snow a few inches here in the Denver Metro area tonight and Thursday.

Sometimes the simplicity of the brush strokes works best like in this one. I particularly like the hint of pinks in the stem.

One Bud Open
12″x16″
oil on canvas

One Bud Open TracyWall(c)08

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Colorado, My Art, Painting. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to One Bud Open

  1. Melissa says:

    Tulips are so precious. These two seem to be swaying together in a sweet slow dance

  2. Sunny says:

    I think you are really doing some outstanding work with this “flowers” series. I find myself waiting anxiously for the next painting. Would love to see the entire group together.

  3. Anna says:

    Well, I find it extraordinarily interesting

  4. Tracy says:

    Thank you all for the comments! (Melissa, I’ll have to tap you when I need creative titles!)

Comments are closed.