Size Does Matter

As I post the images for my most recent flower power exhibit, you may notice these are quite a bit bigger than what I’ve done in the past.

Usually, I’m working in the 8″x10″ or 11″x14″ range. These current ones are quite a bit bigger.

The space in which these will be hanging is very large and expansive. Not just the hangable wall space, but also in height to the ceiling (hmmmm……. 20+ ft?) as well as depth (most walk-by traffic is 10 ft. away). Because of this, I’m opting to create larger pieces for this space, saving the smaller works for more intimate exhibits.

I’m learning that size matters when an artist creates a show for a specific space. I try to put myself in the viewer’s shoes to see how they might see.

Red Gerbera Daisy (sold)
18″x24″
oil on canvas

Red Gerbera Daisy TracyWall (c)

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Exhibits, My Art, Painting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.