Spring arrival!

Sure spring won’t officially be here until next week, but boy it sure is in the air. In Colorado, we may get a glimpse of a warm weather day hitting 60 degrees, but the next day there’s a few inches of snow in the forecast.

As a tribute to the change in seasons, I’ve started a series of flower paintings and here’s the inaugural post. While many die hards may be awaiting their Burpee packets, I just rush out to buy spring already set to bloom.

To me, sure signs of spring include daffodils and tulips, birds singing, spring training in AZ/FL, and March Madness. What says spring to you?

Daffodil in a Glass
12″x9″
oil on panel

Daffodil -- TracyWall(c)08

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Colorado, My Art, Painting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Spring arrival!

  1. Fabulous daffodil Tracy. Now that does remind me of spring. But I don’t think I’ll see them growing here for awhile yet. More snow expected tomorrow! I’ll stick with the indoor still life studies for a while longer…

  2. Melissa says:

    Oh, my, I do miss the spring blooming bulbs. Perhaps I’ll go see if the florist can order me some dafs.

    Are there snowdrops in a yard near yours? And perhaps witchhazel. In Virginia, I had a witchhazel bush that would start blooming in late January!

  3. Tracy says:

    I’ve heard of witchhazel but not sure if it grows in Colordao. Snowdrops sound like they should! I’ll check into them, thanks!

    Actually, I’ve heard the rule of thumb around here is that you can plant peas by St. Patrick’s Day. Ok, I’ve missed my opportunity, but hope to get snap peas in this weekend.

Comments are closed.