Yea’s and neighs

First off, a big “Thank you!” to all those who attended and/or purchased at my Kaladi opening on March 1.

Also a big thank you to Alyson Stanfield for the mention on her expert ArtBizBlog.

I’m back in the saddle again painting. Here’s a little one (truely, she’s only a pony) I did in my earlier cowboy/horse series. I like the bluish tone to it.

Paddock Bound Study  (sold)
8″x10″
oil on panel

Paddock Bound -- TracyWall(c)08

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Art, Art Marketing, Exhibits, Horses, My Art, Painting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yea’s and neighs

  1. Lisa says:

    I was hoping to make it to your opening but it didn’t work out. Maybe next time.

  2. Melissa says:

    Yes, I couldn’t afford the airfare to come to your opening, teehee. Very happy for you that it went well.

    Very nice horse panting! Tells a story, doesn’t it? Nice contrasts and vivid sunlight, as well as the pony’s expresion. I like the blues, too.

  3. Sunny says:

    I love her!! You are so talented with horses . . . dogs too. Cute little ears & wide-set eyes.

  4. Tracy says:

    Thanks, Lisa. I nevr made it to Boulder either! We’ll cross paths again!

    C’mon, Melissa!! What’s a few thousand miles for the cause?!?!?!?! Thanks for the comments!

    Thank you Sunny! I know you have a special place in your heart for four-legged friends. Animals are always are on my agenda for future art subjects!

Comments are closed.