Ch-ch-ch-changes

I’m no David Bowie, but for me change is a constant.  I love variety and am constantly keeping watch to avoid falling into a rut.  (Is this why I have such trouble establishing routines and work habits?)  I’m often in search of art that may cause me to change: change a viewpoint, a perspective, an idea.  

Here’s an example of an experiment I did in honor of Robert Burridge (as was mentioned in last post).  Instead of coffee cups, I tried horses.

Ok, I have to work on the transition between images, but I kind of like the group all together better than any of them individually.   (The whole is greater than the sum of it’s parts?)

I’m happy with the new adventure in painting.  I like the concept, and it was fun to do.  Pretty loose structure with no worries about “getting it right”.  Freedom!  I’ll have to try more of these!

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Creative Process, Horses, My Art, Other Artists, Painting. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ch-ch-ch-changes

  1. Melissa says:

    Off she goes! Good for you, we all need a kick start because painting gets us into ruts so easily. Detail can have me painting with my nose using a three-hair brush! But then later, I look for the marvelous things I achieved, and they’re so subtle as to have dissappeared!

    And “Oops!” You must watch out for that one, the more quietly the word is uttered, the worse the goof!

    OK, more freedom to you, And more paintings for us!

    Melissa

  2. bim says:

    I like it very much!

  3. Con says:

    I like it, too. Nothing like a change to motivate and inspire. Good show!

  4. Tracy says:

    Thanks all!
    It does us good to mix it up. The more often I try something new with few expectations, the safer and easier it seems, the more fun I have, the more I do, the easier it seems, the more fun I have, the more I do……blah, blah, blah, and on and on it goes!

Comments are closed.