Glass Rainbow

Here’s one of the last of the kitchen still lifes for a while. I’ve got two more somewhat in the works; we’ll see if they completely materialize.

I’ve been doing mostly this genre since late summer, and I think I can safely say I’ll be taking a break from them for a while. I guess my MO is such that I thrive on variety to keep my work fresh. Not that I can’t do variety within this broad realm, but I’m feeling the urge to graze in greener pastures. (I know, we’ve got snow on the ground.) I’m seeing landscapes in my near future, perhaps with some figures in them.

In the meantime, Here’s the latest; ended up being much more challenging (and time consuming) than I expected. I still need help in finding a more interesting title than the the one listed here. I’m open to suggestions, so bring ’em on; write any better ideas in the comments.

Glass Rainbow
18’x14″
oil on canvas

Rainbow Glass Kitchen Sink

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in My Art, Painting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Glass Rainbow

  1. Con says:

    Beautiful light and color in this one, Tracy. My eyes wander ’round and ’round taking in all the details.

  2. Jim says:

    Another masterpiece of color. I love Tracy’s work. The colors in this piece are so vivid they would compliment any wall. This piece would enhance the all ready 3 pieces of Tracy’s work that I own. I love the kitchen art. It is wimzy and meaningful at the same time. Keep up the wonderful work.

  3. Melissa says:

    How about just glass rainbow?

    Mm

  4. Tracy says:

    Thank you all for the lovely comments! I saw all the colored light coming in my kitchen and just had to capture it.

    Con – thanks for mentioning the movement! I try to keep attention wandering.

    Jim – You’re hired as my marketing dept! I know you’re not quire ready yet, but there will be ice cream in the future.

    Melissa – Hey, that’s not bad! I guess it’s not necessary to mention it’s from the kitchen. That’s tighten up the title. Thanks!

Comments are closed.