Breakfast Toast

Here’s a toast to breakfast on Saturday morning. (“With a name like Smucker’s…….”)

What’s your favorite breakfast?

Breakfast Toast (sold)
8″x10″
oil on panel

Breakfast Toast

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Art, My Art, Painting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Breakfast Toast

  1. joy Schultz says:

    Hi Toasty Tracy,
    I love toast with strawberry jam, and I love your painting of toast. It’s has a very warm and fuzzy feeling, reminding me of some of those warm childhood memories like playing house and my favorite dolls. I think there is some wonderful little cafe out there that is just calling for your paintings to hang on its walls……lots of marketing possibilities, esp to people who love to cook or hang out in the kitchen. How about toast and coffee (the toast being a reproduction of your painting on a coffee mug–R. Burridge style…..)?
    (do I hear Starbucks calling….?)
    Joy

  2. Tracy says:

    Hahahahaha! Yep, I’m ready to go along for the ride on Starbucks’ coattails! I like cinnamon toast just as well, but it’s not as good in a painting. Thanks Joy!

  3. Con says:

    I like the border detail on the plate. Toast for breakfast? Make mine eggy bread aka french toast, with blueberries please. Joy’s suggestions are great. When I lived in a city, there was a great little bakery close to my home with wonderful breads. Just thinking you may have one like it willing to display your toast.

  4. wrjones says:

    A nice painting. Could you paint a bowl of corn flakes to go with it please?

  5. Tracy says:

    Thanks Con; I’ll have to look into bakerys around here!
    And thank you Mr. Jones; and I’m laughing because I just started one with Cheerios! Stay tuned!

Comments are closed.