Busy Week

Whew!  This time of year, my massage biz explodes and clients come out of the woodwork.  More business is a good thing!  However, this also means my art production slacks.  I haven’t even picked up a brush since last Saturday.  Hopefully I’ll get in the studio this afternoon to create something new and different just for you!

I hate to put up a post with no picture, so here’s another milk mug.  It’s got interesting parts I like.

Milk Mug on Orange (private collection)
10″x8″
pastel

Milk Mug on Orange

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Creative Process, My Art. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Busy Week

  1. Con Daily says:

    Great warm color balanced by the mug – I like it!
    I wonder what it is about this time of year that makes people want a massage, snow shoveling, holiday stress??? Perhaps you should offer them a warm cup of milk on the side!

  2. Tracy says:

    Thanks, Con. Yes I like the warmth of this, too. Kind of unsure about the reflections; maybe a little too harsh.

    Much of the massage work is at corporations as treats for the employees; though holiday stress is a biggie too! Yes, warm milk or a hot toddy!

  3. Tracy says:

    Yesterday, Idetrorce wrote, “very interesting, but I don’t agree with you” and it showed up under an August post. (Been happening here sometimes, though it has improved.) Thanks for looking Idetrorce, but tell me what you mean.

  4. Casey Klahn says:

    I like this mug very, very much. Orange! Any chance I get to bring in orange is welcome!

  5. Tracy says:

    Thanks Casey! Orange is funny–it can be rebellious (vivid orange) or soothing (peachy orange). I love using it too!

  6. Melissa says:

    A late post,

    I don’t have a TV so I’m missing out on the politics, for the most part. But I just found something that has made me an Obama supporter, his stance on Art Education. If you have the time, go read, halfway down the page. It’s easy to find, as there’ a big painting of him.

    http://carrotrevolution.blogspot.com/

Comments are closed.