Baseball Tribute

“Success is often achieved by those who don’t know that failure is inevitable.” Coco Chanel, fashion designer

The World Series came to Denver for the first time tonight as the Colorado Rockies face the Red Sox.  Ok, they are disappointingly down 3 games to 0 in the series, but they continue to persevere.  Gotta love ’em. They got heart.

So, in tribute to the national pastime steeped in generations of history, I’ve put my kitchen-themed still lifes on hold for a little baseball.

Next at Bat
14″x11″
oil on canvas    (sold)

Nextat Bat

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Colorado, My Art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Baseball Tribute

  1. Faye says:

    I love the baseball tributes – nice tonal pieces and great composition.
    Faye

Comments are closed.