Pumpkin!

I’ve had trouble growing grass in a small part of my front yard between the sidewalk and the street. Constantly nurturing the feeble grass blades to grow, only to be overtaken and choked out by seemingly insatiable cancerous weeds. Last year, either a squirrel with gaps in his teeth or a spitting motorist passing by deposited a pumpkin seed that grew quite well! I took it as a sign, so this year I had a mini pumpkin patch there of small pumpkins. It was pretty easy and fun!

Here’s the first brave survivor that volunteered to model for me. The picture shows the background a little more saturated than it really is. (gotta work on finding the right place to take these pictures)

Pumpkin (private collection)
8″x10″
oil on panel

Pumpkin

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in My Art, Painting. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pumpkin!

  1. Con Daily says:

    Love the purple with the orange.

    Why, Tracy, do my comments go to other posts? I click on post title and scroll down, but sometimes the comment ends up on an older post.

  2. Tracy says:

    I’m not quite sure, Con. It’s happened more than once; thanks for telling me and I’ll check into it.

  3. Cindy says:

    Tracy-What a lovely little pumpkin! I love the color family of purple, green and orange. Thank you for commenting on my blog. As artists we’re all in this together. I’ll be cheering for you and checking back often to see what you’re up to.
    Thanks again,
    Cindy

Comments are closed.