There’s a New Series in Town

There’s a new series in town!  Mention a series here in Denver these days, and you get people clamoring over themselves about the World Series-bound Colorado Rockies.  (It’s Rocktober! Go Rockies!!)

The next art series of shows slated for 2008 will have a kitchen theme of food, eating tools, etc.   In the past I’ve done so many landscapes and figures, so now it’s time to turn to the time honored tradition of still lifes.  Coming up will be a series of paintings having to do with one of my favorite subjects: eating!

It’s harvet time.  I can’t possibly eat all the zucchini and tomatoes that ripened this year, and I’ve given so many away in raw form and zucchini bread, so now they go down into the studio.  Here’s the first from my garden.

Tomato Zucchini  (sold)
8″x10″
oil on panel

Tomato Zucchini

About Tracy Wall

I'm an artist and massage therapist living in Denver, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Colorado, My Art. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to There’s a New Series in Town

  1. Con Daily says:

    Looking good! Yummy veggies with vine ripe color. I know I’ve said it before; you make good use of the shadows in your compositions.

    My little container garden of veggies and herbs has moved to the greenhouse now. I’ll be eating really tiny tomatoes soon.

    And meant to comment earlier on the mug shot: It seems so full of energy, your hair, eyes, even the background. It must be the caffeine?

  2. Tracy says:

    Thanks Con. you’re right, it’s the highlights and shadows that draw me in. I was especially intrigued by the little blip of light between the two veggies.

    I’m thinking about digging up my cherry tomato plant and bringing it in the house. I wish I had as much energy as the mugshot does. Maybe that’s why I drink! (BTW, coffee shop owner said patrons commented about that one most. Thanks again for the concept!)

Comments are closed.